ECES builds on 10 years of work delivering electoral and democracy support around the world, having implemented activities in around 50 countries located mainly, but not limited to, Africa and the Middle East. We collaborate with a diverse team of highly skilled international, regional and national experts, having thus far contracted more than 2000 individuals, representing over 60 different nationalities.

The strength of ECES also lies in its extensive field experience and, taken together, ECES can count on a specialised knowledge bank from its well-established network around the world in roughly 100 countries.


ECES has implemented projects and activities in the following countries: 

Afghanistan; Algeria; Angola; Austria; Belgium; Benin; Bolivia; Bosnia; Botswana; Brazil; Burkina Faso; Burundi; Cameroon; Canada; Cape Verdel; Central African Republic; Chad; Colombia; Comoros; Congo-Brazzaville; Dem. Rep. of Congo; Ecuador; Ethiopia; Fiji; France; Gabon; Ghana; Georgia; Guinea-Bissau; Guinea-Conakry; Haiti; India; Indonesia; Italy; Ivory Coast; Jordan; Kenya; Kosovo; Laos; Lesotho; Liberia; Libya; Luxembourg; Macedonia; Madagascar; Malawi;Mali; Mauritania; Mauritius; Mexico; Moldova; Mozambique; Namibia; Netherlands; Niger; Nigeria; Pakistan; Peru; Portugal; Rwanda; Sao Tome & Principe;  Saudi Arabia; Senegal; Sierra Leone; South Africa; South Korea; Spain; South Sudan; Sri Lanka; Sudan; Suriname; Swaziland; Sweden; Switzerland; Tajikistan; Tanzania; Timor Leste; Thailand; Togo; Tunisia; Uganda; United Kingdom; United States; Venezuela; Vietnam; West Bank/Gaza; Zambia; Zanzibar; Zimbabwe